I am Thankful this Christmas #3

December 5, 2012

Although I don’t see them all the time…I am thankful for my family and friends who are there for me when I need them.

6 Responses to “I am Thankful this Christmas #3”

  1. Yan Says:

    Oh, it’s snowing here. I love it. Although I won’t be seeing snow this Christmas, I am thankful for the sunshine in Adelaide where I shall spend Christmas with my family. (daughter working in Adelaide before her next uni year, to earn herself some Aussie money for us to spend, LOL)

    • jemima Says:

      Goodness! You must be very thankful to have such a wonderful daughter Yan. 🙂

      Have a Blessed Christmas with your family. 🙂

      • Yan Says:

        Yes, Jem. She is indeed a darling. Four years in Adelaide, I have been sending her only the uni fees (that’s quite a bomb). She worked in restaurant, in cold storage… Next year, hopefully, she can get a place to do her honours in Bio Med and she probably can work in a lab with her professors. During her first year in college, she chose to walk more than half an hour to school just to save bus ticket fare. When I went there last winter holidays I thought she could give me some winter clothing, but alas! she only had one sweater barely enough to keep her warm! Now, I am getting tearly. She is special.

      • jemima Says:

        You’re very blessed to have her for a daughter, Yan. 🙂

        I’m totally speechless.

  2. Kenny Says:

    I am ever so grateful too for my family and friends. 🙂


Leave a Reply

